Skip to content

Rosenthal announces candidacy for new 108th District

MORRISONVILLE — Wayne Rosenthal (R-Morrisonville) is announcing his candidacy for the Republican nomination for State Representative in the new 108th District, which covers all of Menard County and portions of Sangamon, Christian, Macoupin, and Montgomery Counties.

Endorsing Wayne for State Representative are Congressmen Rodney Davis, Darin LaHood, and Mike Bost, State Representatives Avery Bourne and Tim Butler, and former State Representative Mike Murphy.

“My family and I are excited to announce I’m running for State Representative in the new 108th District,” he said in a statement. “I know this area well and have served the citizens of our communities in many roles for many years. Whether it’s serving in the Illinois Air National Guard, coaching youth baseball, or serving in the General Assembly, stepping up and serving others has always been my priority. I plan to work hard, share my conservative vision for our state, and earn every vote in this election. This will be the year the people of Illinois take back our state from out-of-touch Democrats like J.B.. Pritzker and his allies in Springfield, and I look forward to being a part of that movement.”

“I’m proud to support my good friend Wayne Rosenthal for State Representative,” Congressman Davis said. “I’ve known Wayne for years. He is a solid conservative and trusted leader who will serve us well in the Statehouse. I know Wayne will be a strong advocate and voice for the issues important to our communities – promoting public safety, creating jobs, fighting corruption, and stopping tax hikes.”

“I’m proud to endorse Wayne Rosenthal for the new 108th Illinois House District,” said State Representative Avery Bourne.

Rosenthal resides in Morrisonville and formerly served in the House of Representatives from 2011-2015. He retired as a Brigader General in the Illinois Air National Guard after 30 years of service.

He also served on the Lincoln Land Community College Board and the Morrisonville Board of Education.

Leave a Comment