Skip to content

Hopper Foundation Awards Scholarships



The Bertrand Hopper Memorial Foundation is pleased to announce this year’s scholarship award recipients. The Hopper Foundation has been awarding four-year scholarship awards to Taylorville High School students since 1956. A total of 301 scholarships have been awarded since the Foundation’s beginning. In addition, the Hopper Memorial Foundation also administrates and awards an annual scholarship for the Jon S. Corzine Foundation. This year’s scholarship award recipients are as follows: Bertrand Hopper Memorial Foundation Award Recipients: Izzy Miller – Izzy will be attending Shenandoah University in Winchester, Virginia; Lizzie Schafer – Lizzie will be attending Butler Community College in El Dorado, Kansas; Kennedie Cearlock – Kennedie will be attending Florida State University; and Luke Markwell – Luke will be attending Illinois State University. Jon S. Corzine Foundation Award Recipient: Ella Greene – Elle will be attending the University of Alabama. From left are Luke Markwell, Sallie (Izzy) Miller, Elizabeth (Lizzie) Schafer, Kennedie Cearlock and Ella Greene.

Leave a Comment