Skip to content

The Little Theatre in Sullivan presents A Second Helping: The Church Basement Ladies.

The Little Theatre in Sullivan presents A Second Helping: The Church Basement Ladies.
The Church Basement Ladies are back with their heartwarming humor and down-to-earth charm, and they will have “You laughing until your sidedish hurts” in Church Basement Ladies 2: A Second Helping! This time around, the year is1969, and the world is a-changing. As folks protest the Vietnam War and women demand equal pay for equal work, in their small rural Minnesota community, the ladies of the Lutheran church basement kitchen are dealing with changes of their own. From the elderly matriarch of the kitchen to the young mom-to-be, these women find strength in each other as they deal with the joys and upheavals from below the “House of God!” The theatre is located at 16 East Harrison Street in Sullivan. Tickets are available at thelittletheatre.org or by calling 217-728-7375.

Thursday, August 17, 2023 2:00 pm
Thursday, August 17, 2023 8:00 pm
Friday, August 18, 2023 8:00 pm
Saturday, August 19, 2023 2:00 pm
Saturday, August 19, 2023 8:00 pm
Sunday, August 20, 2023 2:00 pm
Tuesday, August 22, 2023 8:00 pm
Wednesday, August 23, 2023 2:00 pm
Wednesday, August 23, 2023 8:00 pm
Thursday, August 24, 2023 8:00 pm
Friday, August 25, 2023 8:00 pm
Saturday, August 26, 2023 2:00 pm
Sunday, August 27, 2023 2:00 pm
Aug-17-23 2:00 pm - Aug-27-23 2:00 pm